Spread the love

By the Editor


Past Governor of Edo State now national chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole, seems to be losing ground in his cold war with his successor, Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki especially as regards who holds the rein of authority in the leadership of the state House of Assembly.

Hitherto, the balance of power swung in favour of the erstwhile labour as his loyalists in the legislative chambers were purportedly more(15) compared to five that were in support of the incumbent governor.
On the day of the formal inauguration of the legislature the incumbent governor was able to get nine members on the list of those who were sworn in.
Few days later, two others joined the pro-Obaseki lawmakers making the total number of those in this camp to be 11.

Latest news reaching our desk now is that Hon. Emmanuel Agbaje representing Akoko Edo Constituency 2 earlier today, took his Oath of Office as a Member of the State House of Assembly. 

This latest development has reduced the club of ‘exiled’ members elect to 12 and increased the pro Governor Godwin Obaseki legislators to 12. 
Midwest Herald can authoritatively report that two other members elect are already planning to join their colleagues and resume sitting in a few days from now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *