Spread the love

Festus Keyamo SAN

The much awaited ministerial list was made public earlier today when the Senate President, Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan read the list on the floor of the Senate.

Apart from 41 other nominees, the immediate past Commissioner for Environment, Mr. Clem Agba. If he goes through the screening successfully, he will be an obvious round peg in round hole. Midwest Herald can authoritatively report that Agba’s intimidating credentials were brightened by Mr. Adams Oshiomhole, the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Likewise, the immediate past Minister of State for Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire will be returning to the Federal Executive Council on the ticket of President Mohammadu Buhari who picked him as nominee for the South South Zone. This is what raised Edo State number to two.

Informed sources revealed to Midwest Herald that unlike in 2015 when the medical doctor earned his position based on his position as the Leader of Congress for Progressive Change, the nod fell on him this time, because of the “professional service he rendered to the son of the president in Germany when Yusuf was involved in a life threatening bike accident.

“Don’t forget that Ehanire had his medical training in Germany and speak the language fluently which enabled him to ensure that Yusuf Buhari received adequate treatment.” Our source said.

However the emergence of both men, may have thrown the camp of Edo People Movement (EPM) into confusion as none of the names earlier peddled as possible hopeful made the final list. It will be recall that the conjunction that was spread amongst the pro Oshiomhole sets, especially those from Edo South had the names of Dr. Pius Odubu, Mr. Henry Idahagbon and Mr. Patrick Obahiagbon.

During the administration of Oshiomhole, the ministerial position was zoned to Edo South, with Dr. Osagie Ehanire as Minister of State for Health. His nomination then was a huge surprise to many, especially amongst APC chieftains, but unknown to many that he had been a trusted ally of PMB all through his struggle to become president.

Midwest Herald can forecast that the disappointment of the key leaders of pro Oshiomhole group may heighten the struggle for the APC ticket in their fold. The secret calculation was for Oshiomhole to ‘compensate’ Odubu with ministerial, while an undisclosed name gets the APC governorship ticket in place of incumbent, Godwin Obaseki.

The announcement of Mr. Festus Keyamo SAN, Presidential Campaign Spokesman, elicited celebration across the Niger Delta and in particular, his Delta State. Many ascribed his nomination to his untiring and strategic handling of the communication aspect of the reelection campaign for President Mohammadu Buhari.

The list contains the names of 43 nominees chosen across the geopolitical zones in the country.

Here is the full list

  1. Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah
  2. Adamawa – Mohammed musa Bello
  3. Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio
  4. Anambra – Dr Chris Ngige
  5. Anambra – sharon Ikeazu
  6. Bauchi – Adamu Adamu
  7. Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu
  8. Bayelsa – Timipre Sylvia
  9. Benue – George Akume
  10. Borno – Mustapha Baba Shehuri
  11. Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba
  12. Delta – Festus Keyamo
  13. Enugu – Ogbonnaya Onu
  14. Edo – Osagie Ehanire
  15. Edo – Clement Agba
  16. Ekiti – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo
  17. Enugu – Geoffrey Onyema
  18. Gombe – Isa Ibrahim Patami
  19. Imo – Emeka Nwajiuba
  20. Jigawa – Sulieman Adamu
  21. Kaduna – Zainab Ahmed
  22. Kaduna – Mohammed Mahmud
  23. Kano – Sabo Nanono
  24. Kano – Major Bashir Sani
  25. Katsina – Hadi Serika
  26. Kebbi – Abubakar Malami
  27. Kogi – Ramatu Tijani
  28. Kwara – Lai Mohammed
  29. Kwara – Gbemisola Saraki
  30. Lagos – Babatunde Raji Fashola
  31. Lagos – Adeleke Mamora
  32. Nasarawa – Mohammed Abdullahi
  33. Niger – Zubairu Dada
  34. Ogun – Olamilekun Adegbite
  35. Ondo – Tayo Alaosuadura
  36. Osun – Rauf Aregbesola
  37. Oyo – Sunday Dare
  38. Plateau – Pauline Talin
  39. Rivers – Rotimi Amaechi
  40. Sokoto – Mohammed Dangidi
  41. Taraba – Sale Mamman
  42. Yobe – Abubakar Aliyu
  43. Zamfara – Sadiya Umar Farouk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *