APC Crisis: Akande Heads Reconstituted Reconciliation Committee

Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC), this afternoon caved in, to the rejection of a reconciliation committee that was headed by the Senate President, Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan and reviewed the membership of the party’s National Reconciliation Committee.

According to a release by Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu
APC National Publicity Secretary, the 12-member committee has Chief Business Akande as Chairman. Other members are follows: Governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello, Governor of Osun State, Adegboyega Oyetola, Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase and Sen. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura.

Sen. Kashim Shettima, Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor, Alhaji Nasiru Aliko Koki, Sen. Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak and Sen. Binta Garba. Sen. John Enoh will act as Secretary.

The Committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party.

The committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday 11th February 2020 at the APC National Secretariat by 3pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *