Breaking: Oshiomhole’s Bid For Consensus Aspirant Fails Again!

Spread the love

For the second time in less than a week, attempt by the All Progressives Congress, APC national chairman, Mr. Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole to reduce the numbers of those challenging Governor Godwin Obaseki for the party’s ticket, suffered setback.

Midwest Herald gathered from insider that after long and winding manoeuvring, the five major aspirants refused to step down for Oshiomhole’s preferred aspirant – Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

All the aspirants, including Mr. Pius Odubu, Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi, Maj. Gen Charles Airhiavbere, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu and Mr. Solomon Edibiri have been asked to deliberate amongst themselves and pick one.

Midwest Herald further learnt that the pro Edo People’s Movement, EPM aspirants vehemently opposed attempt by Oshiomhole to step them down.

Faced with the challenge of failing to rein in his ‘boys’, the national chairman gave the dissenting aspirants 14 days to produce a consensus aspirant.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.