APC Congress: Ambode Beats Tinubu in Lagos Lagos

Spread the love


The National leadership of the ruling party, All Progressives Congress (APC), under Yobe State Governor, Mala Buni, has recognized the congress conducted by the faction of the former Lagos State governor, Akinwunmi Ambode in the Lagos State.

There are nationwide reports of violence that trailed the conduct of the scheduled state congresses yesterday, October 16, 2021.

In Lagos State, the ruling party APC had three parallel congresses with one of the factions led by a former governor, Akinwunmi Ambode.

It was gathered that the national leadership of the party had recognised Ambode’s faction and his list of executives which is part of the ongoing coup across the country against Bola Tinubu.

Reliable sources confirmed that the faction controlled by the former Lagos State Governor, has the blessing of Buni, the Chairman, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee with the intention to weaken Tinubu in his perceived stronghold.

The APC in Lagos State had three separate congresses. Those elected in Ambode’s faction and congress, Midwest Herald learnt are backed by the APC Caretaker Committee Chairman, Buni. “It is a coup against Tinubu,” a top source revealed.

Midwest Herald obtained the endorsed list of the state executives elected by Ambode’s faction. They are Beatrice Omotayo Tugbobo, Chairman; Alhaji Dauda, Vice-chairman; Hon. Prince Adedeji Osho, Secretary; Hon. Akewushola Onoyemi, Treasurer; Balogun Adekunle Hameed, Publicity Secretary; Buhari Babajide, Youth Leader; Jimoh and Woman Leader, Ashafa Salawat.

Other officers elected are: Financial Secretary, Prince Moruf A. Anibire; Organizing Secretary, Olamiji Alilu; Auditor, Adeosun Iyiola Abiodun; Legal Adviser, Wasiu Adeyemi Sulaimon; Youth Leader, Adelaja Moruf; Welfare Officer, Olusegun Moruf Bello; Ex-officer 1, Ibrahim Misbau Omoniyi; Ex-officer 2, Babatunde Collins Davies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *