‘BENDEL’ MINISTERS: Keyamo, Ehanire, Agba gets portfolio

Spread the love
Agba, Ehanire, Onu and Keyamo

The long wait is over, the ministers were sworn-in today by President Mohammadu Buhari. He also assigned the 43 wisemen to different ministries.

Human Rights Activist and Senior Advocate of Nigerian, Festus Keyamo has been sent to design a temperate condition in the oil rich south south, with his portfolio as Minister of State, Niger Delta ministry.

Expectedly, Dr. Osagie Ehanire who in the last dispensation was a junior minister, got promoted to the substantive Minister of Health.

The other, Mr. Clem Agba, will have to chart a progressive path for Nigeria’s economy as Minister of Budget and National Planning, State.

No doubt, all three men are technically prepared to assist Mr. President in his desire to actualize his ‘Next Level’ development.

Below are names of all ministers and their Portfolios:

  1. Dr. Uchechukwu Ogah – Abia, Mines and Steel Development, State
  2. Muhammed Musa Bello – Adamawa, FCT
  3. Sen. Godswill Obot Akpabio – Akwa Ibom, Niger Delta
  4. Chris Ngige – Anambra, Labour & Employment
  5. Sharon Ikeazor – Anambra, Environment, State
  6. Adamu Adamu – Bauchi, Education
  7. Amb Maryam Katagum – Bauchi, Industry, Trade and Investment, State
  8. Timipre Silva – Bayelsa, Petroleum, State
  9. Sen. George Akume – Benue, Special Duties
  10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Borno, Agriculture, State
  11. Godwin Jedi-Agba – Cross River, Power, State
  12. Festus Keyamo – Delta, Niger Delta, State
  13. Ogbonnaya Onu – Ebonyi, Science and Technology
  14. Dr. Osagie Ehanire – Edo, Health
  15. Clement Ikanade Agba – Edo, Budget and National Planning, State
  16. Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo – Ekiti, Industry, Trade and Investment
  17. Geoffrey Onyeama – Enugu, Foreign Affairs
  18. Dr. Ali Isa Pantami – Gombe, Communication
  19. Emeka Nwajuba – Imo, Education, State
  20. Suleiman Adamu – Jigawa, Water Resources
  21. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed – Kaduna, Finance, Budget and National Planning
  22. Dr. Mohammad Mahmoud – Kaduna, Environment
  23. Mohammed Sabo Nanono – Kano, Agriculture
  24. Maj. Gen. Bashir Magashi (rtd) – Kano, Defence
  25. Hadi Sirika – Katsina, Aviation
  26. Abubakar Malami – Kebbi, AGF and Minister of Justice
  27. Ramatu Tijani Aliyu – Kogi, FCT, State
  28. Lai Mohammed – Kwara, Information and Culture
  29. Gbemisola Saraki – Kwara, Transportation, State
  30. Babatunde Raji Fashola – Lagos, Works and Housing
  31. Adeleke Mamora – Lagos, Health, State
  32. Mohammed A. Abdullahi – Nasarawa, Science & Tech, State
  33. Amb. Zubairu Dada – Niger, Foreign Affairs, State
  34. Olamilekan Adegbite – Ogun, Mines & Steel Devpt
  35. Sen. Omotayo Alasuadura – Ondo, Labour, State
  36. Rauf Aregbesola – Osun, Interior
  37. Sunday Dare – Oyo, Youth and Sports
  38. Dame Pauline Tallen – Plateau, Women Affairs
  39. Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers, Transportation
  40. Mohammed Maigari Dangyadi – Sokoto, Police Affairs
  41. Engr. Sale Mamman – Taraba, Power
  42. Abubakar D. Aliyu – Yobe, Works and Housing, State
  43. Sadiya Umar Faruk – Zamfara, Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *