Edo 2020: Obaseki, Ogiemwonyi, Iduoriyekemwen, Disqualified!

Spread the love


After months of brickbats in Edo State between Mr. Godwin Obaseki and Mr. Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole, the National Chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, the curtain final closed on Mr. Obaseki’s aspiration, at least on the ticket of the APC.

Earlier today, the APC screening committee announced the results of their exercise and screened out three persons from participating in the June 22, 2020 party primary due to take.place across the 192 wards of Edo State.

Those prohibited from participating in the primary includes, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi and Mr. Mathew Iduoriyekemwen.

Obaseki was stopped for Gazeeting the ‘Edo State Dangerous Infection Disease (Emergency Prevention Regulations 2020). On the other hand, Engr. Chris Ogiemwonyi was axed for inconsistencies in the names in his credentials, while Mr. Iduoriyekemwen was punished for dragging the APC to court, challenging the ‘Direct Primary’ mode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *