Edo 2020: Osa Director leads APC Media War

Spread the love

A leading media executive and frontline practitioner Osa Director Esq has been appointed by All Progressives Congress, APC to head Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu Campaign Organization.

He is to lead a team of public commentators, newsmen and opinion leaders.

Osa Director is a principal partner in the law firm of Osa Director and Co.

The fearless journalist was in the frontline in the fight against military dictatorship in Nigeria and also a social crusader and human rights lawyer.

His vast experience in journalism spans over three decades transversing newsrooms and editorial boards as Senior Assistant Editor with TELl, Editor-in Chief and Chief Executive of INSIDER WEEKLY magazine.

The Chemist comes with degrees in Biochemistry, Business Administration, Corporate, Corporate Governance, Media and Communication and also in Law.

The Edo State APC Media Campaign Council was inaugurated yesterday July 13, 2020 in Benin City by the National Vice-Chairman of the APC National Campaign Council, Mr. Patrick Obahiagbon and the Deputy Director-General of the State APC Council, Mr. Lucky Imasuen.

The Council has Mr. John Mayaki as Chairman, Veteran Josef Omorotionwan and former Edo State Chairman, Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Mr Godwin Erhahon are to serve as Consultants.

The council includes a 15-member Subcommittee for “traditional media”, which has Osa Director Esq. as chairman, with Mr. Iyobosa Uwughiaren who are to serve as Chairman and Vice-chairman, respectively.

Appointed as Secretary of the subcommittee on traditional media is Mr Victor Ofure Osehobo, who is Publisher of Agbaka Media.

A former Special Adviser to Prof. Oserhiemen Osunbor, Dr. Tony Ikpasaja also made the list. Other members of the “traditional media” subcommittee are Prof. Edoba Omoregie, Mr. Nosa Omorodion, Mr. Nnamdi Ofonye, Mr. Erasmus Ikhide, Publisher of Freepress.com and Mr Tony Okonigene.

Mr. Ben Ogbemudia, Mr. Dan Amir, Mr. Igboeli Napoleon, Mr. Thomas Imonikhe, Mr. Joseph Okonmah and Mr. Olu Amadasun completed the lineout.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *