NDDC Gets Monitoring Committee

Spread the love

President Mohammadu Buhari, this evening, approved a supervisory committee for the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC.

The Minister for Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio will head the new committee.

A statement by Mr. Femi Adesina,
Special Adviser to the President
(Media and Publicity) stated that: “In line with the provisions of Part V1, Section 21 of Niger Delta Development Commission Establishment Act, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of a Monitoring Committee for the commission.”

He listed members of the committee as follows: Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chairman, Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura, Member, and Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Member.

Other members are; Mr Shamsuddin Bello, representing office of the Accountant General of the Federation, Mr Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment, Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning.

Others are Dr. M.K Mohammed, representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs will act as Secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *