Oba Ewuare II, Arase, Ozekhomen, Obaigbena Bags National Honours

Spread the love

By Reporter 

The Oba of Benin, Oba Ewuare II, Dr. Solomon Ehigiator Arase, Mike Ozekhomen SAN and Prince Nduka Obaigbena, Chairman of THISDAY/ARISE Group, Prince Nduka Obaigbena, and other Nigerians as well as some foreigners drawn from various fields have been bestowed with national honours by the Federal Government.

The investiture of the 447 national honours recipients took place today October 11, 2022, at the International Conference Centre in Abuja. It was presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The recepients were decorated by President Buhari after which they received their certificates.

Six Nigerians received the Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON), 55 others were decorated with Commander of the Federal Republic (CFR), Commander of the Order of the Niger (CON) went to 65 Nigerians, Officer of the Federal Republic (OFR) are 70; six foreigners received OFR; Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON) 110; Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR) 74; Member of the Order of the Niger (MON) 55; Federal Republic Medal I (4); and Federal Republic Medal II (4).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *