Oborevwori Starts Strong with Crack Transition Team

Spread the love

By Fred Edoreh 

Morning, they say, shows the day and with the pedigree of members of an 88-member Transition Committee recently released by Governor-Elect of Delta State, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori, he has signalled that he means business for the development of Delta State.

The team is an assemblage of some of the best brains, seasoned technocrats, experienced politicians and committed leaders drawn from various sectors and sections of Delta State.

The crack team which will set the pathway for his incoming administration is headed by Prof. Emmanuel Nwanze, former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin, a Professor of Biochemistry, renowned international scholar, celebrated innovator and twice fellow of the Swedish International Seminars in Physics and Chemistry.

The Secretary of the Committee is Prof Hope Eghagha, a widely reputed “conscientious academic,” literary guru and social critic who is celebrated for the transformations he brought to bear in the educational system of Delta State while as Commissioner for Higher Education.

Also in the committee which would be inaugurated on Monday, 2nd May, at the Unity Hall, Government House, Asaba, is Dr Kingsley Emu, Chief Economic Adviser to the Governor of Delta State and former Commissioner for Budget and Planning who is well known for his commitment to the diversification and growth of the Delta State economy through the propagation of human capital development and innovations for the growth of micro, small and medium business.

Other members are Dr Barry Gbe, Chief Sunday Onoriode, Chief Tilije Fidelis, Mr Ifeanyi Egwunyenga, Mr Johnbull Edema, Hon Samuel Mariere and Dr Kingsley Ashibuogu, Engr Goodnews Agbi, Mr Abel Esievo, Mr Darlington Ijeh, Prince Kelly Penawou, Mrs Cordelia Anyangu, Hon Joan Adanioma, Hon Pally Eghovie, Hon Shola Daibo, Mrs Georgina Evah, Mrs Christabel Obiuwevbi, Philomena Ededey, Mrs. Shimitte Bello, Dr. Mrs. Evelyn Aluta, Mrs. Roseline Amioku, Hon. John Nani, Mr. Mofe Pirah, Barr. George Orogun, Mr. Ikechukwu Maduemezue, Mr. Ovie Emuakpor, Hon. Godknows Angele and Hon. Perez Omuon.

The list also includes Mr. Ezekiel Okoh, Mr. Godspower Enerho, Mr. Isaac Weyinmi Agbateyiniro, Mr. Donald Peterson, Mr. Eugene Uzum, Mr. Isioma Okonta, Mr. Odinigwe Daniel Odigie, Mr. Emmanuel Eyakagba, Hon. Onoriode Agofure, Mr. Augustine Ogedegbe, Rt. Hon (Barr.) Basil Ganagana, Hon. Johnson Erijo, Chief Allison Ogidigben, Chief Favour Izoukumor, Olori Atuwatse III and Miss Orode Uduaghan.

Others are Hon. Justin C. Okoroji, Erarawewho Junior Uyero, Okodozor Ukubokeye, Christian Onogba, Mr. Kennedy Uzoka, Mr Austin Ayemidejor, John Mutu, Prof. Ikomi Robert, Hon. Pascal Adigwe, Rt. Hon Emmanuel Okoro, John Ashima, Apostle Dr. Okonye Cyril Ifechukwude and Rev. Gideon Ogheneruemu Oyibo, Hon. Solomon Ighrakpata

The list also has Hon. Ferguson Onwo, Hon. Engr Emeka Nwaobi, Barr. Mrs. Lyna Aliya Ocholor, Comrade. Goodluck Ofobruku, Comrade Osanakpa Augustine, Amb. Caroline Orobosa Usikpedo, Sonny Ekedaye, Barr. Chris Ifeanyi Osakwe, Barr. Possible Solomon Ajede, Efe Tobor Josiah, Eze Henry Ekene, Emeka Umerah Bidokwu, Prof Festus Arunaye and Barr. Stella Anetor, Hon. Princess Pat Ajudua (Ph.D.), Hon Anthony Elekeokwuri, Rt Hon. Festus Agas, Dr Akpoveta Isaac, Hon. Emmanuel Ighomena, Hon. Ben Igbakpa, Mr Mideno Bayangbon, Barr. Andrew Orugbo, Sen Emmanuel Aguariavwodo, Rev. Fr. Christopher Ekabor, Barr. Val Arenyeka, Dr Michael Ifeanyi Osuoza and Chief Owin Erirhomuru.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *